LARK Strip Quilt

Strip Quilt underway! I am using fabrics from Amy Butler’s LARK range.  So far my pledge to sew more this year (amidst teaching to sew) is holding strong! Lots of new ideas = lots of new sewing classes.

Lark Strip Quilt

Oh, and I must tell you about a lampshade upcycle I’ve just completed – I am sooo happy with the result.  My little re-covered lampshade has gone from ’80’s bland’ to ‘2012 smashing’!  Will post pics in next few days, along with a guide to covering lampshades (even ones that are lined)!

One thought on “LARK Strip Quilt

Leave a Reply

