The therapeutics of hand binding

20120304-154424.jpg

I’m finishing my strip quilt today. Often I will bind my quilts completely by machine. It really is much neater to sew it by hand though.

Very therapeutic too. This afternoon I’m not worrying about household, washing, kiddies mess – it will still be there tomorrow after all won’t it? Today I’m going to relax (well we were up early for our daughter’s surf comp this morning – but isn’t it great having a sport at the BEACH!). I reckon this will put me in good stead for business of upcoming week.

Ok, enough – back to the job at hand – my hand binding. I’ll post a pic of finished quilt soon.

Amy x

5 thoughts on “The therapeutics of hand binding

Leave a Reply

