Don’t you love it when

…you are so sure that you have song lyrics nailed, and your 7 year old googles it to prove you wrong!

A few days ago my kids and I were singing along to Guy Sebastian’s Don’t Worry Be Happy. I heard Georgie sing about getting ‘stuck in mud’, so I corrected her, singing “stuck in a rut”.

Well yesterday with much encouragement from my hubby (who also believed I was wrong), Georgie decided to google the lyrics. Okay maybe Guy has now changed the words to “stuck in mud”, but I insist that I’m singing the original version, and I will continue to do so (even if it is just to annoy my family).

Needless to say I haven’t heard the end of it (and I don’t have a good reputation for getting lyrics right).

So here’s to making your own words up and singing them with gusto!!

Amy x

Leave a Reply

