Upcyle that Dresser Now – Three Tops Reasons Why

“Arizona State of Mind” Subway Sign Dresser by Twice Lovely.

Eat your heart out my friends.  How good is this dresser?  Does it get better?  Oh, hang on – here’s the before shot:

NOW soak it in.  Twice Lovely – you are truly gifted. Old into new – schmoo!  This is old into AWESOME.  And they have a shop right here.  Not sure about shipping o/s but worth a look anyway.

Not only does Twice Lovely share their beautiful furniture, but they also give some really good handy tips for you (and me) homedoers.  So waste no time.  It’s next project for me. x

One more absolutely gorgeous piece, okay two more.  This time by Miss Mustard Seed.  I can’t stop thinking about these dressers:

See what I mean?

This dresser was refurbished using milk paint.  New to me, but been around for a squillion years.  Milk paint has a ton of benefits: non-toxic, safe, quite different to the paint that we generally use these days.  I’ll be doing some purchasing research into milk paint.  It ticks all the boxes and I love the finish.

Here’s another of Miss Mustard Seeds’ fabo dressers with some cool stencil work:

What do you think?  Buying dressers from the op shop and transforming them into some kind of wonder piece.  Are you on my page?  Are you in? Are you game to try upcycling yourself?  Tell me.

Amy x

Leave a Reply

