If Men are from Mars and Women are from Venus

…then Teenage Boys are from Uranus.  Full stop.

I say this based on pure fact my observations, after spending some time with friends and their teenage boys.  I love these boys – they are kind, gentle, and very funny.  They play with my two daughters even though they are years older than them.

But they are definitely from Uranus. For obvious reasons.  This is coming from me – a mother of two daughters – who like PRETTY.

So I’ve come away armed with some key phrases.  My two favourites?

Number 1: Ball Hands.  A nickname.  Not because of his skill with ball games.  But because he likes to check that his own are still there.  Every 5 minutes!

Number 2: Nugg Time. A favourite past-time for teenage boys apparently. And it is Number Two’s. Literally. And is undertaken several times a day.

Not that I’m completely in the dark about teenage boys.  I did grow up with two brothers.

So I must admit that I could not resist my own toilet humour antics.  The double pop-off dance.  I won’t go into it, but you can probably get what it entails.  And how mature it is.

However after my ‘dance’ and much laughter from said boys (and disgust from Mr F), they only tried to top it with a triple pop-off dance.  They were unsuccessful, and I therefore have kept my status as the Queen of this dance.

Hang on…am I really saying this?  Proud of my farting antics?  Could I be from the same Uranis-isan planet as the teenage boys?  Heck, I’m actually worse because I’m a grown up.  Actually an adult might be a better word.  I have so not grown up!

Do you have boys?  What are their favourite antics and phrases?  Does it make you laugh?  Or cry?

Amy xx

2 thoughts on “If Men are from Mars and Women are from Venus

  1. Oh it all sounds so familiar! Although they are far from teenage, my two very amused by all forms of toilet humour. Big J has succeeded in teaching himself to do the farting noise with his hand under his armpit and is very proud of it. Little J is the Master of Enormous Farts…. Particularly from one so young… How he doesn’t propel himself around the room like a balloon I don’t know!! Good job I never grew up either lol!

Leave a Reply

