Six ways to get your craft on. FNL style

The wild weather this weekend gave the FNLs a perfect opportunity to get our CRAFT ON.

Unfinished projects, new projects, major projects and partnership projects.  We covered them all.  Together. INDOORS.  THE WHOLE DAY. We even managed to not kill each other – which is a medal-deserving project – so add that little baby to the mix.

Here’s a little peeksie at our crafty ways:

The pouffe:
I finally finished the smaller Amy Butler Honey Bun Pouf to complete my set.  Sweet!

Amy Butler Honey Bun Pouf


The handmade Denim Bag
Designed and sewn by my eldest daughter GG – 7 yrs

Denim Bag


Doing ‘yours’ hair
Hair by my daughter, JZ – 3 yrs.  Modelled by Myself (ouch)

158

My personal fave: Handmade undies for JZ
Designed and made by GG, at the end of a long afternoon.

167

A new floor mat of crochet:

This one is mine – made with the incredible Hoooked Zpagetti.  I love this stuff – the yarn is actually the offcut strips of tshirts.  Very recyclable, very easy to wash, and fast to grow.  This stuff rocks.  Go – check it out here.

159

Finally to Mr F’s craft.  Almost the deal breaker.  I refer to it as:

AWDAACH – Avoid Washing Dishes At All Costs.  HA.

157

To which I respond with:

FFSWYJWTDBIYTFFS – FFS Would You Just Wash The Dishes Because It’s Your Turn.  FFS.

I tend to get repetitive when speaking in acronyms.  Also our arguments don’t last long because we are too busy focusing on said acronyms.  Plus mine are always so long winded and CLEVER, that I forget what the original point is.

How was your long weekend?  Safe and happy I hope.

Hasta la vista,  Amy x

PS. I’d like to send my thoughts and prayers to those further north in Bundaberg, Gladston, Ipswich, Brisbane and all areas that are experiencing devastating floods. If you’d like to donate, you can do so via the Queensland Floods Appeal 2013.

4 thoughts on “Six ways to get your craft on. FNL style

  1. Excellent hair too. Mr P is excellent at that kind of craft. He also is very good at IWJLILTIOPIAITFP (I will just leave it there instead of putting it away in the first place!)!!!

Leave a Reply

